Pokémon Crimson/Crimson: How to develop Rasaff, Dummisel and Girafarig

Pokémon Crimson/Crimson: How to develop Rasaff, Dummisel and Girafarig

Pokémon Crimson/Crimson

With Pokémon Crimson and Pokémon Crimson, over 100 new pocket monsters have made their way into the full franchise. A few of these Pokémon represent an evolution of monsters, some of which have been known since the first generation. Not all, but many of these small groups of new companions share a very similar development method. A development cannot be triggered directly by reaching a certain level, but it is necessary to teach your companion a certain attack. You can find out which Pokémon this affects in detail below.

Rasaff → Epitaff

Already in the first areas of the new generation you can meet the Menki known from the first Pok√©mon generation. The Little Monkey proved useful back then due to its Fighting type against the first Gym Leader Brock, and has evolved into Rasaff since closer to level 28. What is new is that Rasaff can also develop further. You should be careful when leveling up to level 35, because then your Rasaff has the opportunity to learn the Anger Fist attack. If you then use this Ghost-type attack at least 20 times, it will evolve into Epitaff. Epitaff has the rare Fighting and Ghost-type combination—it's only the second Pok√©mon with this combo, after Marshadow.

Dumbass → Dummies

Extra lucky Trainers can get this three-segmented douchebag - so a douchebag?

© Nintendo / Creatures / GAME FREAK

Apart from the Pokémon Mystery Dungeon games, the Dummisel, which has been available since the second game generation, has so far remained rather inconspicuous. This is also not surprising, as its appearance seems rather weak, it belongs to the Normal type and has neither advance nor further development. That changes with Pokémon Crimson and Pokémon Crimson, however. At level 32 Dummisel has the opportunity to learn the new attack Hyper Drill. As soon as it is known, the new further development to Dummimisel will be triggered. Incidentally, the development changes little in the appearance of the Pokémon. So the snake-like pocket monster gets an additional middle part - but with an extremely low probability of only one percent there should be the possibility of getting a dummy, which consists of a total of three segments!

Girafarig → Farigiraf

Dummisel and Girafarig actually have very little in common - with the release of the new games, however, there are now some things in common: Both have been since the second generation known and could not develop so far. Even before the release of Pokémon Crimson and Pokémon Crimson, however, it was known that the giraffe Pokémon would be further developed. As with Dummisel, you should therefore also keep the important level 32 in mind with Girafarig, because here you have the opportunity to learn the double beam attack, whereupon the development is triggered. Farigiraf can have one of two unique abilities. While a berry can be eaten multiple times by ruminants, Farigiraf is protected from first strike attacks with tail armor.