The Terrifying Adventures of Sabrina will continue in a comic

The Terrifying Adventures of Sabrina will continue in a comic

Almost four years after the release of The Terrifying Adventures of Sabrina # 8 (here on Amazon you can find the # 1), Archie Comics has officially announced the number 9. Out on Wednesday 13 October, The Terrifying Adventures of Sabrina # 9 brings together the creative team of writer Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa and artist Robert Hack to continue the narrative arc of the title “Witch War“.

The Terrifying Adventures of Sabrina # 9: details and covers

“Witch War” Part 3: “The Sacrificial Lamb” - Sabrina has brought Harvey's body (along with her father's soul) back to life. But there is a price for everything. Unless she wants the Gates of Hell to open, Sabrina must find a person to sacrifice in Harvey's place. But wait… Sabrina would never kill anyone, would she?

Screenplay: Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

Boards: Robert Hack, Jack Morelli

Main cover: Robert Hack

Cover variant: Robert Hack

32 page color comic

Price: $ 3.99

Release date: October 13, 2021

The Occult World of Sabrina, the continuation of the Netflix series: details and cover

In addition, Aguirre-Sacasa is also collaborating with the artist Audrey Mok ( Archie, Josie and the Pussycats) for T he Occult World of Sabrina, a brand new comic series that continues the story of Netflix's TV adaptation following its cancellation. Occult World will begin later this year with its first story arc, "A World without Sabrina".

Aguirre-Sacasa and Hack's The Terrifying Adventures of Sabrina comic series originally launched in October 2014, and the eighth and most recent issue was released in August 2017. Spiritual successor to the horror title by Aguirre-Sacasa and Francesco Francavilla Afterlife with Archie, The Terrifying Adventures of Sabrina puts a dark twist on Archie Comics character Sabrina.

The Netflix TV adaptation premiered in 2018, featuring Aguirre- Sacasa as creator and showrunner. Netflix's Sabrina series wrapped in late 2020 after 36 episodes in four parts, but Aguirre-Sacasa had previously suggested that the show's story would continue in the comics.