The Walking Dead 11 - final season debut date

The Walking Dead 11 - final season debut date

During the last episode of Season 10, AMC revealed with a teaser that The Walking Dead 11 will debut starting next August 22 in the United States and therefore in all probability, as has happened so far, simultaneously in Italy on FOX.

The Walking Dead 11 - what we know

The end of the TV series inspired by the comic series created by Robert Kirkman was announced over a year ago and The Walking Dead 11 will air between 2021 and 2022 being made up of 24 episodes. AMC has confirmed that 8 episodes will be broadcast from August 22, it is therefore reasonable to assume that we will have 3 blocks of 8 episodes to conclude the series.

The chief content officer of the franchise Scott Gimple said:

The final chapter of The Walking Dead will begin with 8 action-packed episodes that will allow us to take an in-depth look at the universe of the series. I am thrilled that the episodes are already debuting this summer relatively shortly after the end of the previous season.

Showrunner and executive producer Angela Kang added:

The final 6 episodes of Season 10 were more character-centric while The Walking Dead 11 will really start with a bang. There will be tons of zombies, lots of action and intriguing new stories, new locations and we will see our group of first-time survivors all together trying to reconstruct what the Whisperers took away from them.

Here is the teaser:

Based on the comic series written by Robert Kirkman and published by Image Comics and saldaPress in Italy, The Walking Dead series is produced by AMC Studios and the Chief Content Officer Scott M. Gimple, from showrunner Angela Kang, Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, Dave Alpert, Greg Nicotero, Joseph Incaprera and Denise Huth.

The comic series has recently returned to the shelves of Italian comics with a new color edition. Recall that the comic is original in black and white.

Curious to read the original comic series of The Walking Dead? Retrieve the first compendium published by saldaPress on Amazon!